OF NEW YORK

Circular No. 762, January 19, 1927

Official Signatures

To all Banks and Trust Companies in the Second Federal Reserve District:

The provisions of this circular containing facsimile signatures of those authorized to sign on behalf of this bank supersede the provisions of our Circular No. 709 of January 1, 1926, as amended by our Circulars Nos. 714 and 732.

Your attention is called to the hereinafter stated limitations upon the power to sign for the bank and its Buffalo Branch.

All checks or drafts payable in foreign countries, and all foreign correspondence involving payments or transfers of funds, or deliveries of securities, must bear two authorized signatures, one of which shall be that of the Governor, a deputy governor, or a controller.

All instruments and correspondence in connection with the transaction of domestic business need bear but one authorized signature.

Yours very truly,

Benj. Strong,

Governor

Digitized for FRASER http://fraser.stlouisfed.org/ Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND FEDERAL RESERVE AGENTS' FUNCTION

Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent,	will sign:
Owen D. Young, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors,	will sign: Level Jones
W. RANDOLPH BURGESS, Assistant Federal Reserve Age	ent, WRandogh Bengasse will sign:
Carl Snyder, General Statistician,	will sign: Caffhydu
Herbert S. Downs, Manager, Bank Relations De	partment, will sign:
	AUDIT
The following will sign correspond Auditing Department:	dence and reconcilements in connection with the work of
Edward L. Dodge, General Auditur,	will sign: The
George W. Ferguson, Chief, Reconciling Division,	will sign: Storyuna
William G. Simpson, Chief, Examining Division,	will sign: W. Simpson

the

GENERAL OFFICERS

BENJAMIN	STRONG,
G	overnor,

will sign: Lees Atrong

J. HERBERT CASE, Deputy Governor. will sign: Masc

LOUIS F. SAILER, Deputy Governor, will sign: L. F. Sailer

GEORGE L. HARRISON, Deputy Governor, will sign: Herge LHarrison

EDWIN R. KENZEL, Deputy Governor, will sign: Ekkenzel

L. RANDOLPH MASON, General Counsel,

will sign: L. R. Muson

JESSE HOLLADAY PHILBIN, Assistant General Counsel and Secretary,

JAY E. CRANE, Assistant Secretary,

SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICERS

RAY	M.	GIDNEY,	
		Controller of Loans	

ARTHUR W. GILBART, Controller of Cash and Controller of Collection.

LAURENCE H. HENDRICKS,

Controller of Fiscal Agency, will sign: Authority expires January 31, 1927)

J. WILSON JONES,

Controller of Administration, will sign:

LESLIE R. ROUNDS, Controller of Accounts,

JUNIOR ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICERS

DUDLEY H. BARROWS, Manager, Administration Department,

will sign: D. N. Barrows

CHARLES H. COE, Manager, Check Department, will sign:

JAY E. CRANE, Manager, Foreign Department, will sign: (

		AH JOO29 MEN	201
Edwin C. French, Manager, Cash De	epartment, will s	ign: Ola	Mruch-
		CT 186-30x	

Walter B. Matteson,
Manager, Securities Department,
will sign

Moldlaneron

ROBERT M. O'HARA, Manager, Bill Department,

will sign: M. Odara

James M. Rice,
Manager, Accounting Department,
will sign:

Jan Tice

Stephen S. Vansant,
Manager, Safekeeping Department,
will sign: 5.5.

I. Ward Waters,
Manager, Collection Department,
will sign: J. W. Waters

PER PROCURATION

Holders of procuration will not sign correspondence:

HARRY M. BOYD.

will sign: AM Toyl-

THOMAS BRUDER,

will sign: That

WILLIAM H. CONOVER.

will sign: M. Conory

RODERICK P. FISHER,

will sign:

JOHN HEEMSATH,

will sign: Heemeath

Frederick H. Kammerer,*

will sign: Porfe armeur

WILLIAM A. KEEPERS.

will sign: From a Lupery.

Louis W. Leger,

will sign: D. Degle

MICHAEL J. McLAUGHLIN,

will sign: In J. In Lange.

^{*} Signs also as indicated on page 8

WARREN	MARCUS,	JR.,**
--------	---------	--------

will sign: M Marcus Ju

STUART C. MERWIN,

will sign: Lowerwin

SILAS A. MILLER,*

will sign: Durller

HERBERT K. REES.*

will sign: A Rees

PHILIP M. SCHMIDT.

will sign: Machmidt

WILLIAM A. SCOTT, **

will sign: 1 Wolf Scatt

HARRY W. STANLEY, **

will sign: H. W. Starrey

CHARLES N. VAN HOUTEN, JR.,**

will sign: Thas No Vous Soutesfer

^{*} Signs also as indicated on page 8

^{**} Signs also as indicated on page 9

The following will only sign correspondence for their respective controllers and managers: VINCENT A. HARVEY, for E. C. FRENCH, Manager, Cash Department will sign: Heemeath JOHN HEEMSATH, for C. H. Coe, Manager, Check Department and for I. WARD WATERS, Manager, Collection Department FREDERICK H. KAMMERER,* (Authority expires January 31, 1927) for L. H. HENDRICKS, Controller, Fiscal Agency Function SILAS A. MILLER,** for W. B. MATTESON, Manager, Securities Department ROBERT M. MORGAN, for RAY M. GIDNEY.

will sign:

vill sign:

for J. M. Rice, Manager, Accounting D

Manager, Accounting Department

Controller of Loans

HERBERT K. REES,**

^{*} Signs also as indicated on page 6 ** Signs also as indicated on page 7

will sign: I Wa Seath

for JAY E. CRANE, Manager, Foreign Department

HARRY W. STANLEY,*

for RAY M. GIDNEY, Controller of Loans.

CHARLES N. VAN HOUTEN, JR.,*

will sign: Chas Wouldoutege

for S. S. VANSANT, Manager, Safekeeping Department

The following are authorized to sign certifications of checks, drafts and notes, but not otherwise:

GEORGE H. LOTTS, Teller,

will sign:

WARREN MARCUS, JR., * Teller,

will sign: M. Marcus Ja

The following may sign redemption checks issued for unpaid items returned, but not otherwise:

CHARLES DIRINGER, Teller,

will sign: Cheming

9

BUFFALO BRANCH

The following will sign only for the Buffalo Branch:

WALTER W. SCHNECKENBURGER, Managing Director,

HALSEY W. SNOW, JR., Cashier,

CLIFFORD L. BLAKESLEE, Assistant Cashier,

ELMER L. THEOBALD, Assistant Cashier,

The following are authorized to sign certifications of checks, drafts and notes for the Buffalo Branch, but not otherwise:

WILLIAM R. BRIDER, Teller,

ROBERT R. COVERT, Teller.

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF NEW YORK

January 19, 1927
To accompany Circular 762

To the Bank or Trust Company Addressed:

We are sending you herewith a copy of our new official signature circular effective today. The more important recent changes are as follows:

Mr. Pierre Jay, formerly Chairman of the Board of Directors and Federal Reserve Agent, has resigned to accept an appointment as American Member of the Transfer Committee under the Dawes plan, and his authority to sign on behalf of or to act for this bank accordingly has expired.

Mr. Owen D. Young, of New York City, has been appointed by the Federal Reserve Board as a Class C director and Deputy Chairman of the board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York to succeed Mr. William L. Saunders whose term has expired.

Mr. Laurence H. Hendricks, formerly Controller of the Fiscal Agency Function, has resigned to become President of the American Rediscount Corporation. His resignation will take effect January 31, 1927 and his authority to sign on behalf of or to act for this bank accordingly will expire on January 31, 1927.

Mr. Adolph J. Lins, formerly Manager of the Credit and Discount Department, has resigned and is now Executive Vice President of the Montclair Trust Company, Montclair, New Jersey, and his authority to sign on behalf of or to act for this bank accordingly has expired.

All changes to date are covered in the new circular. Will you please sign the enclosed post card acknowledging receipt and return it as usual.

Very truly yours,

BENJ. STRONG,

Governor.

Digitized for FRASER
http://fraser.stlouisfed.org/